who we are

Rotterdamse Dakendagen aim to show how rooftops can contribute to a healthy, lively, inclusive, attractive and resilient city. We do this by organising a festival where all residents and visitors of the city are welcome in its rooftop landscape.We see the inner-city of Rotterdam as an open laboratory, where we show inspiring examples, investigate the potential of the Rotterdam rooftop landscape in an appealing way and reflect on the im(possibilities) of roofs. We strive to serve as an international example when it comes to the opportunities of rooftop use by organising innovative and striking projects on the rooftops. To serve as a source of inspiration and a driving force; with temporary interventions, sustainable projects and by sharing knowledge.

Get to know the team of Rotterdamse Dakendagen:


Photo: Fred Ernst

The core team of Rotterdamse Dakendagen excists of a group of freelancers that work for the organisation throughout or part of the year. Below, you will find their names and areas of interest. In the run-up to the festival the core team is supplemented by dozens of temporary crew members and volunteers.

Léon van Geest Director
Nikki Kamps Director
Levar Matroos Production (Head)
Katrien Ligt Permits & Rooftops
Nina de Gast Marketing & Communication
Diane Borst Press & PR
Maartje Zuithoff Social media support
Annabel Draaijers Fundraising
Tino van den Berg Crew Coordination & Production
Line Klomberg Crew Coordination, Tours & Audience Communication
Meta de Mol Van Otterloo Finances
Sophie Stravens Knowledge Programme
Renée Rooijmans Knowledge Programme
Bas Mastboom Knowledge Programme & Production
Thijs Nijland Technical Production
Nina Draaijers Ticket Sales (Head)
Joëlle Hermans Project Support
Megan Bossche Intern Event Management

Board of Stichting Rotterdamse Dakendagen

Marjolijn Masselink
Irma van Lierop
Wouter van der Hoog
Robert Winkel
William Stregels

Comittee of Recommendation

Jannelieke Aalstein
Winy Maas
Mattijs van Ruijven
Johan Moerman

Graphic Design

Concept & design
Emiel Efdee


Menno Luitjes


Frank Hanswijk